top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Why Benee's 'Doesn't Matter' is on my mind.


Recently, singer Benee released the single 'Doesn't Matter'. Despite already liking some of Benee's songs, I didn't consider myself a massive fan. However, the release of this new single has completely blown me away. Here's why.


'Doesn't Matter' covers the topic of mental health; more specifically, paranoia - a subject of which is not spoken on often. There are now hundreds of songs out there about mental health, depression, anxiety, etc. But very, very, few on paranoia. As someone that suffers from paranoia, Benee has managed to put into words things I feel that I've been unable to even string together and understand myself.


Not just that, but 'Doesn't Matter' is an absolute tune. The song is extremely catchy, fun, and perfectly indie. Her voice goes perfectly with the sound she has created for herself as her image, and despite the serious subject, it happens to be a fun sound more than anything. Something like this is only achievable with real talent.

Benee's new photoshoots, as shown above, have also been absolutely breathtaking, along with the video and her new somewhat era. She has a way of being effortlessly cool, gorgeous, and full of creativity. Again, something very few are capable of.


As an artist, Benee is pushing the boundaries with ease and showing what is acceptable more and more through her own music. The ability to make someone feel safe and resonate to a t is something very magical. To say I am blown away would be an understatement.


Overall, I am keeping a big ear out for Benee's new releases and considering seeing her live. I highly recommend listening to 'Doesn't Matter', because even if you don't relate, someone you love will, and what's the harm in understanding someone else?

10 views0 comments
bottom of page