top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

K.Flay's New EP 'Outside Voices' is Exactly Why You Should Listen to Her.


Recently, K.Flay released her new EP, 'Outside Voices'. I have been a fan of K.Flay since around 2014 - a long time. I saw her live as she opened for PVRIS. I was amazed by her immediately. Her music carried out my young teen years and then after a couple years I found her again and fell back in love with her and her music. But this new EP is the epitome of what I know K.Flay to be.


OG K.Flay sounds seriously reverberate throughout the entire EP's sound, so much so that I'm transported to the early 2010's again, yet she keeps it so modern and new and similar still to her newer current sound, that you're almost trying to figure it out like an equation.


It has never had to be highlighted, as it is obvious and continuous within her work, but K.Flay has an adoration for talking about serious things. From addictions to familial relationships to mental health, you name it, she's probably written about it. Relativity is an important thing within music for most people, so her wide spectrum storyline throughout her songs is near incredible and necessary.

I can also vouch that live, K.Flay is confident and energetic and loves her music just as much as the crowd, which is so important for the audience to see in any artist. She was kind and fun and I'm sure that ever since then, her stage performance is even bigger and better.


Something I do wish to highlight is K.Flay's growth. It seems that she is more and more in touch with her fans and todays important subjects, which signals how self aware she is too, and to receive music from someone you wish to be like is a gift.


If you haven't heard of K.Flay (despite her large audience already) I highly recommend looking out for her, seeing her live, but most definitely listening to her new incredible EP, 'Outside Voices'.

8 views0 comments
bottom of page